NT Public Holidays

Look up public holidays NT 2024 and plan your year ahead. Included here are schools terms and school holidays for 2024 and 2025. Your one stop page you need to work out your holiday plan.

 

Holiday

2024

2025

New Year's Day

Mon, 1st January

 
 
 

Wed, 1st January

 
 
 
 

Australia Day

Fri, 26th January

 
 
 

Mon, 27th January

 
 
 

Good Friday

Fri, 29th March

 
 
 
Fri, 18th April
 
 
 
 

Easter Saturday

Sat, 30th March

 
 
 
Sat, 19th April
 
 
 

Easter Sunday

Sun, 31st March

 
 
 
Sun, 20th April
 
 
 
 

Easter Monday

Mon, 1st April

 
 
 
Mon, 21st April
 
 
 
 

Anzac Day

Thu, 25th April

 
 
 
Fri, 25th April
 
 
 

May Day

Mon, 6th May

 
 
Mon, 5th May
 
 

King's Birthday

Mon, 10th June

 
 
 
Mon, 9th June
 
 

Picnic Day

Mon, 5th August

 
 
 
Mon, 4th August
 
 
 

Christmas Eve

Tue, 24th December
 
 (7pm to midnight)
 
 
 
 
Wed, 24th December
 
 (7pm to midnight)
 
 

Christmas Day

Wed, 25th December

 
 
 
Thu, 25th December
 
 
 

Boxing Day

Thu, 26th December

 
 
 
Fri, 26th December
 
 

New Year's Eve

Tue, 31st December
 
(7pm to midnight)
 
 
Wed, 31st December
 
(7pm to midnight)
 

All public holiday dates are accurate at time of publishing and may be subject to change. Public holiday dates obtained from Northern Territory Government website.

Click here to view Queensland public holidays.

Click here to view New South Wales public holidays.

Click here to view Victoria public holidays.

Click here to view South Australia public holidays.

Click here to view Tasmania public holidays.

Click here to view Western Australia public holidays.

 

School Terms

2024

2025

Term 1

School Holidays

Tue 30 Jan – Fri 5 Apr
 
 
Sat 6 Apr – Sun 14 Apr
 
 
Wed 29 Jan – Fri 4 Apr
 
 
Sat 5 Apr – Sun 13 Apr
 
 

Term 2

School Holidays

Mon 15 Apr – Fri 21 Jun
 
 
Sat 22 Jun – Mon 15 Jul
 
 
Mon 14 Apr – Fri 20 Jun
 
 
Sat 21 Jun – Mon 14 Jul
 
 

Term 3

School Holidays

Tue 16 Jul – Fri 20 Sep
 
 
Sat 21 Sep – Sun 6 Oct
 
 
Tue 15 Jul – Fri 19 Sep
 
 
Sat 20 Sep – Sun 5 Oct
 
 

Term 4

School Holidays

Mon 7 Oct – Fri 13 Dec
 
 
Sat 14 Dec – Mon 27 Jan
 
 
Mon 6 Oct – Fri 12 Dec
 
 
Sat 13 Dec – Tue 27 Jan