Search
Generic filters
Filter by State...
Select all
Queensland
New South Wales
Western Australia
Victoria
Northern Territory
South Australia
ACT
Tasmania
Grade



Search
Generic filters
Filter by State...
Select all
Queensland
New South Wales
Western Australia
Victoria
Northern Territory
South Australia
ACT
Tasmania
Grade



Queensland School Holidays

2020 Queensland School Holidays

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email

SHARE

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on email

If you’re a parent with kids in school, you probably live by the school calendar. Below is a curated 2020 Queensland School Holidays calendar and also Queensland Public Holidays. You’ll want to bookmark it now for future reference when planning family getaways. These dates don’t include pupil-free days or school development days so best to check with individuals schools for these.

If you’re looking for fun activities to do on while your kids are off school, families magazine have put together a full guide for the Brisbane School holidays.

Queensland School Holiday Dates

Below is a list of the 2020 Queensland School holidays term dates when most Schools are closed giving students and families the opportunity to get away for holidays.

Term
Dates
Length
Term 1
Tuesday 28 January – Friday 3rd April
10 weeks
Autumn Holidays
Saturday 4 April – Sunday 19 April
2 weeks
Term 2
Monday 20 April – Friday 26 June
10 weeks
Winter Holidays
Saturday 27 June – Sunday 12 July
2 weeks
Term 3
Monday 13 July – Friday 18 September
10 weeks
Spring Holidays
Saturday 19 September – Monday 7 October
2 Weeks
Term 4
Tuesday 6 October – Friday 11 December
10 weeks
Summer Holidays
12 December – Tuesday 26 Jan 2021
6 weeks

Queensland Public Holidays

Below is a list of the 2020 Queensland Public Holiday when most of the institutions and businesses are closed. Public holidays are the perfect time for every working member to enjoy their leisure time. 

Holiday
Date
New Year’s Day
Wednesday 1st January
Australia Day
Monday 27th January
Good Friday
Friday 10th April
Day after Good Friday
Saturday 11th April
Easter Sunday
Sunday 12th April
Easter Monday
Monday 13th April
ANZAC Day
Saturday 25th April
Labour Day
Monday 4th May
*Royal Queensland Show (Brisbane Area)
*Friday 14th August
Queen’s Birthday
Monday 5th October
Christmas Day
Friday 25th December
Boxing Day
26th December & 28th December

*Royal Queensland Show (Ekka Holiday) changed from Wednesday 12 August to Friday 14 August in Brisbane area due to Coronavirus.

SEARCH FOR SCHOOLS

Search for a school to see the latest Naplan, ICSEA, student-teacher ratios and more…

SUBSCRIBE

Subscribe to us to get the latest insights, tips and worksheets to help parents support their child’s growth!

0
How would you rate this school?x
()
x