Search
Generic filters
Filter by State...
Select all
Queensland
New South Wales
Western Australia
Victoria
Northern Territory
South Australia
ACT
Tasmania
Grade



Search
Generic filters
Filter by State...
Select all
Queensland
New South Wales
Western Australia
Victoria
Northern Territory
South Australia
ACT
Tasmania
Grade



School Holidays Northern Territory

2020 Northern Territory School Holidays

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email

SHARE

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on email

If you’re a parent with kids in school, you probably live by the school calendar. Below is a curated 2020 Northern Territory School Holidays calendar and also Northern Territory Public Holidays. You’ll want to bookmark it now for future reference when planning family getaways. These dates don’t include pupil-free days or school development days so best to check with individuals schools for these.

If you’re looking for fun activities to do on while your kids are off school, Whats On For Kids have put together a full guide for the NT School holidays.

Northern Territory School Holiday Dates

Below is a list of the 2020 Northern Territory School holidays term dates when most Schools are closed giving students and families the opportunity to get away for holidays.

Term
Dates
Length
Term 1
Tuesday 28-29* January to Thursday 9 April
10 weeks
Autumn Holidays
Tuesday 14 April to Friday 17 April
2 weeks
Term 2
Monday 20 April to Friday 26 June
10 weeks
Winter Holidays
Monday 29 June to Friday 17 July
2 weeks
Term 3
Tuesday 21 July to Friday 25 September
10 weeks
Spring Holidays
Monday 28 September to Friday 9 October
2 Weeks
Term 4
Monday 12 October to Thursday 17-18* December
10 weeks
Summer Holidays
Monday 21 December 2020 to Friday 29 January 2021
6 weeks

*Remote schools start a day later

Northern Territory Public Holidays

Below is a list of the 2020 Northern Territory Public Holidays when most of the institutions and businesses are closed. Public holidays are the perfect time for every working member to enjoy their leisure time. 

Holiday
Date
New Year’s Day
Wednesday 1st January
Australia Day
Monday 27th January
Good Friday
Friday 10th April
Easter Saturday
Saturday 11th April
Easter Sunday
Sunday 12th April
Easter Monday
Monday 13th April
ANZAC Day
Saturday 25th April
May Day
Monday 4th June
Queen’s Birthday
Monday 8th June
Picnic Day
Monday 3rd August 2020
Christmas Day
Friday 25th December
Boxing Day
26th December & 28th December

SEARCH FOR SCHOOLS

Search for a school to see the latest Naplan, ICSEA, student-teacher ratios and more…

SUBSCRIBE

Subscribe to us to get the latest insights, tips and worksheets to help parents support their child’s growth!

0
How would you rate this school?x
()
x