Search
Generic filters
Filter by State...
Select all
Queensland
New South Wales
Western Australia
Victoria
Northern Territory
South Australia
ACT
Tasmania
Grade



Search
Generic filters
Filter by State...
Select all
Queensland
New South Wales
Western Australia
Victoria
Northern Territory
South Australia
ACT
Tasmania
Grade



New South Wales Holidays

2020 New South Wales School Holidays

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email

SHARE

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on email

If you’re a parent with kids in school, you probably live by the school calendar. Below is a curated 2020 New South Wales School Holidays calendar and also New South Wales Public Holidays. You’ll want to bookmark it now for future reference when planning family getaways. These dates don’t include pupil-free days or school development days so best to check with individuals schools for these.

If you’re looking for fun activities to do on while your kids are off school, Visit NSW have put together a full guide for the Sydney School holidays.

New South Wales School Holiday Dates

Below is a list of the 2020 New South Wales School holidays term dates when most Schools are closed giving students and families the opportunity to get away for holidays.

Term
Dates
Length
Term 1 (Eastern division)
Tuesday 28 January – Friday 9 April
10 weeks
Term 1 (Western division)
Tuesday 4 February – Friday 9 April
9 weeks
Autumn Holidays
Saturday 10 April – Tuesday 28 April
2 weeks
Term 2
Wednesday 29 April – Friday 3 July
10 weeks
Winter Holidays
Saturday 4 July – Monday 20 July
2 weeks
Term 3
Tuesday 21 July – Friday 25 September
10 weeks
Spring Holidays
Saturday 26 September – Sunday 11 October
2 Weeks
Term 4
Tuesday 12 October – Friday 16 December
10 weeks
Summer Holidays
Thursday 17 December – Tuesday 26 Jan 2021
6 weeks

New South Wales Public Holidays

Below is a list of the 2020 New South Wales Public Holidays when most of the institutions and businesses are closed. Public holidays are the perfect time for every working member to enjoy their leisure time. 

Holiday
Date
New Year’s Day
Wednesday 1st January
Australia Day
Monday 27th January
Good Friday
Friday 10th April
Easter Saturday
Saturday 11th April
Easter Sunday
Sunday 12th April
Easter Monday
Monday 13th April
ANZAC Day
Saturday 25th April
Queen’s Birthday
Monday 8th June
Bank Holiday
Monday 3rd August 2020
Labour Day
Monday 5th October
Christmas Day
Friday 25th December
Boxing Day
26th December & 28th December

SEARCH FOR SCHOOLS

Search for a school to see the latest Naplan, ICSEA, student-teacher ratios and more…

SUBSCRIBE

Subscribe to us to get the latest insights, tips and worksheets to help parents support their child’s growth!

0
How would you rate this school?x
()
x