Search
Generic filters
Filter by State...
Select all
Queensland
New South Wales
Western Australia
Victoria
Northern Territory
South Australia
ACT
Tasmania
Grade



Search
Generic filters
Filter by State...
Select all
Queensland
New South Wales
Western Australia
Victoria
Northern Territory
South Australia
ACT
Tasmania
Grade



Australian Capital Territory School Holidays

2020 Australian Capital Territory (ACT) School Holidays

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email

SHARE

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on email

If you’re a parent with kids in school, you probably live by the school calendar. Below is a curated 2020 Australian Capital Territory School Holidays calendar and also Australian Capital Territory Public Holidays. You’ll want to bookmark it now for future reference when planning family getaways. These dates don’t include pupil-free days or school development days so best to check with individuals schools for these.

If you’re looking for fun activities to do on while your kids are off school, weekend notes have put together a full guide for the ACT School holidays.

Australian Capital Territory School Holiday Dates

Below is a list of the 2020 Australian Capital Territory School holidays term dates when most Schools are closed giving students and families the opportunity to get away for holidays.

Term
Dates
Length
Term 1
Monday 3-4* February – Thursday 9 April
9 weeks
Autumn Holidays
Friday 9 April – Monday 27 April
2 weeks
Term 2
Tuesday 28 April – Friday 3 July
10 weeks
Winter Holidays
Saturday 4 July – Sunday 19 July
2 weeks
Term 3
Monday 20 July – Friday 25 September
10 weeks
Spring Holidays
Saturday 26 September – Sunday 11 October
2 Weeks
Term 4
Monday 12 October – Friday 18 December
10 weeks
Summer Holidays
Saturday 19 December – Monday 1-2* February 2021
6 weeks

Australian Capital Territory Public Holidays

Below is a list of the 2020 Australian Capital Territory Public Holidays when most of the institutions and businesses are closed. Public holidays are the perfect time for every working member to enjoy their leisure time. 

Holiday
Date
New Year’s Day
Wednesday 1st January
Australia Day
Monday 27th January
Canberra Day
Monday 9 March
Good Friday
Friday 10th April
Easter Saturday
Saturday 11th April
Easter Sunday
Sunday 12th April
Easter Monday
Monday 13th April
ANZAC Day
Saturday 25th April
Declared public holiday
Monday 27th April
Reconciliation Day
Monday 1st June
Queen’s Birthday
Monday 8th June
Labour Day
Monday 5th October
Christmas Day
Friday 25th December
Boxing Day
26th December & 28th December

SEARCH FOR SCHOOLS

Search for a school to see the latest Naplan, ICSEA, student-teacher ratios and more…

SUBSCRIBE

Subscribe to us to get the latest insights, tips and worksheets to help parents support their child’s growth!

0
How would you rate this school?x
()
x